Membership of Committees, Working Groups and Outside Bodies

Committees/Working Groups

Audit & Governance Committee

To appoint:

Cllr Waudby as first LD substitute, in place of Cllr Jamieson-Ball Cllr Orrell as second LD substitute, in place of Cllr R Watson

Member Development Steering Group

To appoint the following additional Members to the Group:

Green (1) Cllr D'Agorne

Cllr Taylor substitute

Appointments Panel for Assistant Director posts

(Panel of 3 to be selected from the following pool, on a 1-1-1 basis)

Lib Dem (7) Cllr Ayre

Cllr Steve Galloway

Cllr Moore Cllr Morley Cllr Reid Cllr Runciman

Cllr Waller

Labour (7) Cllr Alexander

Cllr Crisp Cllr Gunnell Cllr King Cllr Pierce Cllr Potter

Cllr Simpson-Laing

Conservative (7) Cllr Brooks

Cllr Galvin Cllr Gillies Cllr Healey Cllr Hudson Cllr Watt Cllr Wiseman

Outside Bodies

Adoption Panel

To appoint Cllr Wiseman to the Panel, in place of Cllr Morley (starting October 2010)

Charity of Jane Wright

To note the resignation of Mrs Dorothy Cooper

York and North Yorkshire Cultural Partnership

To note that this group has now re-formed as the York and North Yorkshire Cultural Partnership Executive, attended by Officers with Member engagement through an annual conference.